New 7 Wonders of the world 2018

The New 7 Wonders of the World was an initiative campaign was started by the Swiss corporation in 2000 to choose Wonders of the World from a selection of 200 existing monuments of the world.

21 finalists were announced January 1, 2006. all are among the most visited tourist attractions in the world.The most popular poll was led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber which is organized by the New7 Wonders Foundation based in Zurich, Switzerland, The final 7 wonders of the world were selected by popular vote and the results were announced on July 7, 2007, in Lisbon, Portugal country in the European continent.

Egyptians were not happy with the results that the only surviving original wonder, the Great Pyramid of Giza, would have to compete with the monuments likes of the Statue of Liberty, the Sydney Opera House, and other landmarks, calling the project wildly unreasonable. In response after, Giza was named an honorary Candidate

New 7 Wonders of the world are:

Great Wall of China
Christ the Redeemer
Machu Picchu
Chichen Itza
Taj Mahal
Great Pyramid of Giza(honorary Candidate)


The challenge of selecting only 7 of the best wonders from a massive treasury is such a difficult task
New 7 Wonders Foundation claimed that more than 100 million votes were cast worldwide through the Internet and by telephone, for the selection of new 7 wonders of the world.

New 7 Wonders Foundation describes itself as a not-for-profit organization, New Open World Corporation is a commercial business company who take care of All licensing and sponsorship money is paid to NOWC.

The foundation has run two more programs which are:

New 7 Wonders of Nature, voting until 2011, and
New 7 Wonders Cities, which ended in 2014.

What makes a site a wonder? What would you put on this list? We want to hear from you. submit your thoughts by comment below on this post.